When Words Are Not Enough

This is day 26 of the Writer’s Circle challenge: Things you’d say to an ex

I guess it would depend which ex this challenge refers to and if I could say these things with impunity or if I would suffer blow back for saying them.

There’s one that I would say, again, I’m sorry and I you are my biggest regret.

There’s one that I would say: it’s time for you to make some changes in your life.

There’s one that I would say nothing to but would kick in the balls. Repeatedly and for a very long period of time. That’s not ‘saying’ anything but sometimes words just aren’t enough.

If any of them read this, I’ll let them figure out which one is which.

Leave a Reply

