Should You Judge a Person by their Playlist?

This is day 20 of the Writer’s Circle challenge: Shuffling the songs

The challenge wants me to shuffle the songs on my playlist and tell you what the first three that play say about me.

Without even bothering to turn on my phone, I can tell you right now what the music will say about me. It will say: you are 6 years old.

Case in point.

Shuffling…. and the first song is?

“Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)” by Katy Perry.

Yep. Aren’t you proud to know me?

Number 2: “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious” with Julie Andrews, from the Mary Poppins soundtrack.

I only wish I was kidding about this.

Number 3: “Moves like Jagger” by Maroon 5. Again, at the kid’s request.

I’ve learned something from this exercise. I’ve learned to create my own playlists. It will still have things like “Immortal” from the Big Hero 6 soundtrack… and it MIGHT have “Do you Want to Build a Snowman?” from Frozen, because who doesn’t love that song?

(I’m ducking while the rotten tomatoes are being thrown at my virtual head… okay, I’m back.)

My list will also have A-Ha, Platinum Blonde, Bon Jovi and a little Great Big Sea because I’m 6 going on 43 and want to return to a time when music made sense to me.

30 day writing challenge

30 day writing challenge from Writer’s Circle

One thought on “Should You Judge a Person by their Playlist?

Leave a Reply

