Any Given Night…

Out of curiosity a few months ago, I put on the channel channel. You know, the one that shows you what’s on? I’m sure you call it the TV guide but we call it the channel channel. Never mind.

ANYWAY, I decided to write down the names of the shows that I could watch that Monday night, at 8:30 pm – on regular Untitled designcable. I just found the list this afternoon. I had been using it as a bookmark in the book that I ran screaming to after writing this list (The Hobbit, in case you’re curious. Reading #564). Here’s the list:

  1. CSI: Crime Scene
  2. Wipeout Canada
  3. Gotham
  4. Mike & Molly
  5. Save us From our Home
  6. The Bachelor
  7. Celebrity Apprentice
  8. Cat in the Hat
  9. Property Brothers
  10. First 48
  11. My Weight is Killing Me
  12. Storage Wars
  13. Breaking Bad
  14. Criminal Minds
  15. Income Property
  16. House of Payne
  17. Castle
  18. Border Security
  19. Modern Family
  20. Columbo (really?!?)

There was more but I missed a few as they cycled through on the channel channel.

Is it any wonder that we have no clarity of thought at times?

Leave a Reply

