Greater Value?

So do you remember a little while ago when I told you about not undervaluing yourself and your work?

I thought being offered $12.00 /hour to be EIC of a magazine was bad.

I actually got something worse. An email that actually made me spill my wine:

oDesk

Hi Chantal,

You have received an invitation to interview for the job $1.50 for 500 words – Topics are Medical/Pain Management related (Native US/Canadian writers only) (#202194727).

Message From The Client
Hi

I thought you might be the ideal candidate for this job. Kindly attach a sample of your writing to validate your candidacy.

Thanks so much.

Kind regards,

(Withheld)

I think I wasted more than $1.50 worth of wine.

2 thoughts on “Greater Value?

Leave a Reply

