300 Word Challenge ~ Keep on Going

So I’ve hit 13,992 words.

300 words a day since May 14th(ish).

I’m not entirely sure how I’ve gotten this far.

The one person who has read it so far has said that it is “fun to read with great spunk”. But as those comments come from my Mom, I guess there might be a wee bit of bias. However, she is also the woman who will tell me when I look like a small hippo in something I’m wearing, so I’m hoping that she meant it (right, Mom?)

It’s daunting to put personal material ‘out there’. And because it is creative non-fiction, there is every shot that there are people in my neck of the woods who will recognize themselves. Always assuming they get to read it.

So back to work I go.

After another glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

