Never Say Never… Part 2

On September 22, 2011, I wrote a post called “Never Say Never” in which I wrote about all the things that I always said I would never do, that I ended up doing. In the final line, I wrote: “Lately, I said my daughter would never, ever get Crocs. So far so good in that one!”*

I lied.

I told a falsehood.

Well, not really. More like, I caved.

We were shopping for shoes for me when my dearest one came across these:

20120610-222532.jpg

And as the big blue eyes looked up at me, wanting these so desperately, I caved. I allowed them to enter my home and my life.

So when someone says ‘Never Say Never’, you should listen… Because it’s probably true.

* https://sendmetoparis.wordpress.com/2011/09/22/never-say-never/

Leave a Reply

