Blissdom and Other Events…

I am not a good networker.

I go to events, I talk to the person sitting next to me but I have to shoe horn my butt out of the chair to go and talk to others in the room.  Eventually, I pipe into the conversation and I always enjoy it.  It’s like going to the gym: you have to force yourself to go, but once you are there, you are glad you went.

I need to practice this skill.  A lot.  Why?  Because I have been in print publishing for the last 8 years and it’s time to transition to the digital world.  I love writing.  I love it when people read what I have written and comment.  Good, bad or indifferent, someone reading what I have written sends tingles up my spine.

I love meeting others who are in the world of writing, publishing, digital or print.   I am just working up my courage to do this more often and would be ever grateful for the opportunity of winning the contest at Oh Baby! Magazine! (hint, hint, nudge, nudge…)

One thought on “Blissdom and Other Events…

Leave a Reply

