Why Paris?

Paris… Or anywhere in France, really. I live with the idea of one day taking my family, giving up our roots in Canada and moving to France. Paris is iconic and so is the ultimate fantasy but probably not realistic… However, if you are going to dream, dream big.

Most of my blogging will have NOTHING to do with going to live in France, however. Rather, it will be about the day to day, as it is now.

Why?

Because I live in the now as much as I can. My father died young(ish). 57. We weren’t close, even towards the end but his death taught me something. If you’re waiting for retirement to have a life, you might miss it. So while I dream of Paris, I live in Lakefield.

20110719-045933.jpg

Leave a Reply

